Keeping track of your writing

My basic records of submissions, sales, queries, etc. are still in notebooks kept on my main work desk. I know a lot of writers keep records on their computers too. Anyway, periodically I google myself to see what’s happening that I may be unaware of, and now and then I find I’ve been published somewhere I didn’t know about; tonight I see that my Oasis (SF con) report has been published. I’d been wondering if the new editor had taken over yet. Now I can update my records–and not think of submitting it elsewhere. (I did take the time to query some other editors recently…)

4 Comments

Filed under Writers, writing, Writing blogs

4 responses to “Keeping track of your writing

  1. Great idea Joy, I’ll go and google myself now.

  2. That’s why I use a middle initial, although some places it’s dropped, which confuses people.

Leave a Reply

